• Allen Village Board of Directors

    W. Alan Shelby – President
     Kate Duffy - Treasurer
     Ronald Griffin – Vice-President/Secretary
     Lance Conley – Member
     Bernice Merlos - Member

    In carrying out its responsibilities, the Allen Village board is guided by the desire to use the
    resources of its community, its staff, and its students to provide the highest quality education
    permitted by its financial resources. In reaching decisions the Board will attempt in every case
    to act in the best interests of its students.

    Background Checks
    Board members obtain a background check prior to beginning service on Allen Village’s board.
    They also agree to attend meetings regularly, receive training, avoid conflicts of interest, and not
    disclose confidential information. (Policy 0311)

    Regular Board Meetings

    Regular meetings of the Board are held on the second Wednesday of the month at 12:00 noon, except
    when a majority of the Board agrees in advance and public notice is given. Public meetings may
    be conducted in person or by conference call, video chats, Internet conferences, e-mails and
    Internet message board.
    A written notice of the meeting (location, day, time, and agenda) is posted publicly at least 24
    hours prior to the meeting. (Policy 0410)

    The next board meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, April 5th at 12:00 noon.

    Special meetings may be held at the time set by the Board or on the call of the Board president or
    a majority of the Board. (Not less than twenty-four (24) hours written notice, stating the time
    and place of the meeting and the business to be considered, will be given to each member.)
    Simultaneously with the giving of notice of such meeting to the members of the Board, a written
    notice of the meeting and the matters to be considered will be posted in the same manner as
    postings for regular Board meetings (Policy 0410)